Back

Suggestions

Make Flight Rising better by sharing your ideas!
TOPIC | Spiders & Tiny Holes: Turn Off Triggers
1 2 3 4 5
[center][b][size=4]Warning: I will be including some examples of spiders/tiny holes from my hoard.[/size][/b] [/center] Hello hello,, I've been playing for almost two years now,, and I still remember how cool it was to see how inclusive the site is! Tbh,, I was a tad unprepared for previewing spiders as food and familiars,, as well as some materials that are covered in tiny holes - not fun Very Uncomfortable,, So, I think it'd be cool if there was an option to turn off the previewing of certain images,, like a reverse star? Invisi-star?? So like, you can still search up the food, material, familiar, whatever,, but instead of the image it's a lil colored box with the name?? I just reeeeally hate looking at spiders,, especially ones that looks like tarantulas,, and since fear of spiders is common,, I was wondering if others might also prefer an option to Not See certain images. I've gotten used to some of the... cuter? versions of spiders on the sight,, but there are still some that make me uncomfy. I also know people who have a strong fear of snakes,, or maybe bugs or reptiles in general,, just an idea!! Here are some images that Make Me Uncomfy as examples: [center][item=Daddy Longlegs] [item=Redknee Tarantula] [item=Pink Zebra Tarantula] [item=Yellow Jumper] [item=Diving Aranea] [item=Bold Jumping Spider] [item=Grey Basalt] [item=Dark Basalt] [/center] Okay so I'm looking through all the insects real close and now I kinda wanna turn off the preview for the entire category ToT (Please be nice with potential criticisms,, spiders are a fear of mine that, depending on the situation/context,, can lead to [Not Fun Happy Times Where Did The Air Go?],, idk why but spiders have a tendency to run as me full speed even if I screech at them,, is it the soap I use??? Who knows.) It might also be cool to give players the option of 'tagging' images they ma