Back

Flight Rising Discussion

Discuss everything and anything Flight Rising.
TOPIC | Anyone not vibing with the lore lately?
1 2 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 11
I’ve never read this site’s lore and don’t intend to. It doesn’t interest me.
I’ve never read this site’s lore and don’t intend to. It doesn’t interest me.
HpBICfc.gif
» about me
» commissions
Aether lore is THE BEST. I love those paper-eating goofballs.

TBH I'm just glad we're not doing genocide/colonialism with the Beastclans anymore, that had been bothering me since I started playing and made me ignore most site lore.
Aether lore is THE BEST. I love those paper-eating goofballs.

TBH I'm just glad we're not doing genocide/colonialism with the Beastclans anymore, that had been bothering me since I started playing and made me ignore most site lore.
pings off | plz no random friend requests/PMs/profile comments
I only read the encyclopaedia pages and clearly that has resulted in a different idea of what these breeds are…

What’s so silly about your entire world crashing down from orbit, likely destroying everything you ever loved? Aethers are cute and curious, sure, but they’re also coping with life in a totally new environment after generations separated from other dragons. I’d say there’s plenty of angst potential there.

Ironically I seem to have gotten the vibe that Sandsurges were quite insular and unfriendly? They hate oversight and management, so they probably are just awful to work with, plus they’re both strong and smart so they’d be like that guy that’s just good at everything. Irritating. Insufferable geniuses.

Maybe I just have a higher silliness threshold.
I only read the encyclopaedia pages and clearly that has resulted in a different idea of what these breeds are…