Back

Suggestions

Make Flight Rising better by sharing your ideas!
TOPIC | This site needs a performance boost.
1 2
I was checking out my dragons' profiles when I noticed that their backgrounds took a while to load. As a web developer I find this concerning. Can someone find a way to compress the images, such as using TinyPNG? Not only this could benefit mobile users, but also people with older and slower computers as well.
I was checking out my dragons' profiles when I noticed that their backgrounds took a while to load. As a web developer I find this concerning. Can someone find a way to compress the images, such as using TinyPNG? Not only this could benefit mobile users, but also people with older and slower computers as well.
6klg2iF.png
cdw9R.gifxxYc2.gif83dpV.gif
@Neonriser I think this problem might be unique to you and may be best suited for the bug report forum :D

I have not had problems with images loading for as long as I can remember
@Neonriser I think this problem might be unique to you and may be best suited for the bug report forum :D

My dragons backgrounds take a while to load also. Thought it was just me.
My dragons backgrounds take a while to load also. Thought it was just me.
tumblr_nik7m7KDt61r6570qo4_500.gif
[quote name="Decres" date="2023-01-28 07:09:34" ] @/Neonriser I think this problem might be unique to you and may be best suited for the bug report forum :D I have not had problems with images loading for as long as I can remember [/quote] I do agree with OP that the site could use some optimization, but part of it is just that... there's a lot of images on this site. It also depends on your individual machine and internet connection. This is the kind of load time I experience on my laptop, while on my iPad (which is technically a newer machine lol?) is a lot slower, even using the same browser (Firefox): [img]https://imgur.com/XMpYN2L.gif[/img]
Decres wrote on 2023-01-28 07:09:34: