Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | Want some art critique?
1 2 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
Hi! I'm not very good at art yet but I'm trying to practice and improve. c: If you have and tips/advice for me I'd love to hear it! Specifically I was wondering if you had any tips for drawing smooth/solid lineart and how much you think I could sell art commissions for at my current skill level. Thank you for your time!
Examples:
x
x
x
Hi! I'm not very good at art yet but I'm trying to practice and improve. c: If you have and tips/advice for me I'd love to hear it! Specifically I was wondering if you had any tips for drawing smooth/solid lineart and how much you think I could sell art commissions for at my current skill level. Thank you for your time!
Examples:
x
x
x
@Rinstail Woah! i love your choice of color! Just the right amount of saturation and contrast :D Your style is also very charming and fresh~ It seems like you already have a good foundation in anatomy, but i would always suggest studying more up on it - especially if you start to branch out. I think it would benefit you to start looking at musculature to get an understanding of what goes on beneath the fur c: Other than that, i would say you should probably stick to flat blocks of color for shading, like you have done in the 2nd example. It looks super good :D. You could also try experimenting with line thickness/weight in your art. Being more deliberate with how and where you place your lines c: As for prizing - it's a bit hard to say since i don't have any dragon examples here, but i randomly saw your art forum and looked through there! Based on this example [img]https://i.imgur.com/hDtj3wg.png[/img] i would say about 50-60 for starters, and then you can always lower or go higher depending on demand c: (i would also just love to order some art from you if you decide to open up an artshop! your style is seriously dope :3)
@Rinstail