Back

Flight Rising Discussion

Discuss everything and anything Flight Rising.
TOPIC | Please revert only Obelisk dragon manes
1 2 3 4 5 6
Yeah, changing them all seems super unnecessary. Different breeds present genes a little differently! That's a feature, not a bug. Changing things randomly just upsets everyone.
Yeah, changing them all seems super unnecessary. Different breeds present genes a little differently! That's a feature, not a bug. Changing things randomly just upsets everyone.
I'd rather have my obe look the way she did and my coatl to look the way he does than for one to look like the other.
I'd rather have my obe look the way she did and my coatl to look the way he does than for one to look like the other.
I can understand Staff's reasoning in regards to consistency. I've been playing on and off now for a few years, and I've seen Staff get dunked on for inconsistency and errors, real or imaginary. So it's quite possible that Staff has felt like they're stuck between a rock and a hard place with this.

Even so, I would rather have just Obes with manes reverted, because even if it is inconsistent with the other dragons, I think it adds an interesting and unique aspect to Obelisks in a good and fun way that doesn't detract from other dragons.
I can understand Staff's reasoning in regards to consistency. I've been playing on and off now for a few years, and I've seen Staff get dunked on for inconsistency and errors, real or imaginary. So it's quite possible that Staff has felt like they're stuck between a rock and a hard place with this.

Even so, I would rather have just Obes with manes reverted, because even if it is inconsistent with the other dragons, I think it adds an interesting and unique aspect to Obelisks in a good and fun way that doesn't detract from other dragons.
qU7zJ8H.gif OOL8tGM.gif qU7zJ8H.gif
this is so "pick your poison" it's infuriating.
this is so "pick your poison" it's infuriating.
1562ca122aceba74f63dd23c98a100c9ca09d249.gif