Back

Items For Sale

Arrange the purchasing and selling of items.
TOPIC | Silver's Auctioning Services
1 2 ... 326 327 328 329 330 ... 466 467
@DilsDoes

I will! I'm hoping to have my schedule figured out over the next week, so it shouldn't take long, but I didn't want to leave everyone dry without a head's up even if it's only for a few days.
@DilsDoes

I will! I'm hoping to have my schedule figured out over the next week, so it shouldn't take long, but I didn't want to leave everyone dry without a head's up even if it's only for a few days.
@silverquark

I came to you on recommendation because you were an auctioneer with credit and experience, and because I’ve never done this sort of thing before. Which is to say I trusted you, as a professional auctioneer, to give me reasonable guidance on what a proper starting price would be for these sorts of auctions.

When you originally quoted me 2kg, I felt that was insanely low for a dragon that can easily sell for over 30k gems. But when you asked for pricing clarification, you went even lower. So of course I agreed to the 2kg. It was your original quote and, again, I trusted you to know how to get me a good payout. I wasn’t trying to just cover my scatter and gem fees, I wanted a profit she’s worthy of. Add in the fact I have a learning disability that makes me unable to process numbers higher than three digits, and I'm really left at an unhappy and uncomfortable disadvantage here. I was left hanging on the assumption you knew something about this process that I didn't, such as low SBs on dragons like this prompting bidding wars or the like.

For clarification’s sake, I didn’t actually say GO the night the auction went up, as I’d been planning for a later date since I wouldn’t have time this weekend. Seeing it go up before I was ready just made me feel more locked in on a choice I wasn’t comfortable with. It’s on me that my initial post was vague and that I didn’t say something sooner and I apologize.