Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | free art advice, from moi
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 35 36
Unsure about your art pricing? Want some art/art shop advice from someone who's commissioned a ton of it from Flight Rising over the years?

Look no further!

...Well, no. I mean, yes, but you'll need more opinions than just mine. Get some actual artist opinions, too. I'm not an expert, I'm not even a very good artist. Everything I say in this thread is just my own thoughts.

But! If you do want that advice! I have commissioned a lot of art from people on this site - for USD, items, and gems, with a range of payment plans involved - over the course of six years. I've also somehow managed to sell my art, for USD, gems, treasure, and items, both here and elsewhere. As my art's not that great (exhibit a), I'd like to think I did it just based on the strength of my elite marketing tactics.

So yes, feel free to ask me things. I can talk about topics from pricing and marketing, to shop layout and advertising aid. I can critique your art, too, but again, not a professional artist. I like to think of myself as a professional customer - I have a lot of experience commissioning and working with artists, and I'd say I know what makes me buy things.
Wanna give back to me? Consider leaving feedback on my art thread!
Unsure about your art pricing? Want some art/art shop advice from someone who's commissioned a ton of it from Flight Rising over the years?

Look no further!

...Well, no. I mean, yes, but you'll need more opinions than just mine. Get some actual artist opinions, too. I'm not an expert, I'm not even a very good artist. Everything I say in this thread is just my own thoughts.