Back

Roleplay

Tell stories and roleplay in the world of Flight Rising.
TOPIC | [Closed|OOC] To Magic and Back
The video clicked on, reavealing a man growing grey with age and a pair of small golden rimmed glasses sitting neatly on his nose. He sat at a desk, hands folded and giving the camera a slight smile after a moment to adress that who was watching the video. "Hello to whoever may be watching this, my name is Doctor Manar. I am a scientist of sorts, a researcher who has dedicated his life to gaining knowledge of the magical, paranormal, supernatural-- whatever you may wish to call it." There was no malice to his tone, only understanding, "If you are watching this, you now must fall into one of those categories. Your newfound abilities as a halfa have made you or someone else frightened, so now ypu've decided to come to the manor in hopes of learning to control your powers." He paused and gave a light hearted chuckle, "Or perhaps you wish to hide from the world..." "Regaurdless of your reasoning, you are welcomed to the manor. Tip-- or as you will come to know him, Enigma-- will be there to help you answer any questions. My notes will reside in the library, feel free to read them as you need too. I realize that this video by now is probably long outdated and that things have changed in the world, but know that no matter what there is nothing wrong with you. From the bottom of my heart, you are not dangerous, and ypu are not a monster. You mearly must learn, just as all creatures do. Once the time comes and you've gained control and mastery over your newfound abilities, you can leave this place or remain. However, what you do after your time at the manor is your choice." He sighed softly and began to clean his glasses, "I wish you all the happyness. Remember to watch out for each other, and stand against any obstical that might be thrown your way. You might be a Halfa, but know that no matter which world you find yourself in you will always have a place at the