Back

General Discussion

Discuss your favorites: TV shows, music, games and hobbies.
TOPIC | Kids (kind of a rant)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Ugh, I can relate. I feel everything you're saying, but, on top of it all? I'm asexual/aromantic. Don't want to be married or do anything that would create kids. And I want to do science for a living. Kids would mess up my plans.

I like the concept of kids, yknow... imaginative, and all that, im pretty much a big kid myself lol, but...... dont like the way this concept is executed....
Ugh, I can relate. I feel everything you're saying, but, on top of it all? I'm asexual/aromantic. Don't want to be married or do anything that would create kids. And I want to do science for a living. Kids would mess up my plans.

I like the concept of kids, yknow... imaginative, and all that, im pretty much a big kid myself lol, but...... dont like the way this concept is executed....
16453.png16479.png16477.png16454.png
NOTE: my username is quinceLy, not quincy/quincey --- den/lair cleanout!!
the world is overpopulated anyway tbh too
the world is overpopulated anyway tbh too
I know the feeling. However, my family is not quite like that. It is mostly through pupils and coworkers that are like that. Many of them are shocked at the fact that I don't see kids in my near future. Maybe it might be because I am male (transgender) so it is kind of a given that I probably won't biologically have kids, or even have a parental instinct. For some odd reason, life without children is a totally queer concept for many people. I'm not sure why either. I would just ignore it and vent about it when you feel the need to.