Back

Flight Rising Discussion

Discuss everything and anything Flight Rising.
TOPIC | Monarch
1 2 3
I really, really, like this gene. It's pretty great, but there has been something bugging me about Monarch in female Aethers and I can't quite get my head around how the design overlaps itself. I'm not a professional designer by any stretch and I really like the pose of the female Aether. I don't have any suggestions or am even able to fathom how it could have been done differently. But it just really throws everything off, and my eye is just immediately drawn to that spot. Does anyone else get an uncomfortable feeling from the overlap? Am I being weird? It's not so bad when in a light color. [img]https://www1.flightrising.com/dgen/preview/dragon?age=1&body=85&bodygene=153&breed=22&element=6&eyetype=0&gender=1&tert=85&tertgene=140&winggene=164&wings=85&auth=243c84579fe945f8e553d1ce84cb6f10787a6615&dummyext=prev.png[/img] but in darker shades [img]https://www1.flightrising.com/dgen/preview/dragon?age=1&body=72&bodygene=153&breed=22&element=6&eyetype=0&gender=1&tert=121&tertgene=140&winggene=164&wings=72&auth=77f574c28df593a4ed0661c09a9d2873bf9db69a&dummyext=prev.png[/img] It's both difficult to see and distracting at the same time. Because it doesn't fit and yet it still kinda blends in.
I really, really, like this gene. It's pretty great, but there has been something bugging me about Monarch in female Aethers and I can't quite get my head around how the design overlaps itself.

I'm not a professional designer by any stretch and I really like the pose of the female Aether.

I don't have any suggestions or am even able to fathom how it could have been done differently. But it just really throws everything off, and my eye is just immediately drawn to that spot.

Does anyone else get an uncomfortable feeling from the overlap? Am I being weird?

It's not so bad when in a light color.