Back

Flight Rising Discussion

Discuss everything and anything Flight Rising.
TOPIC | What keeps you playing?
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
1. Sentimental attachment. And this site is the only pet site I’ve been on for years, as most others I drop after a few months. I actually did do that to Flight Rising too after my first six months. I left for three months or so, my friend dragged me back in, and I haven’t left since.

2. I’m always excited to see new updates, genes, breeds, etc. That keeps me interested, along with flight holidays!

3. As a broke student, I don’t wanna be weighed down by the fact I can’t pay to play. But with FR, I’ve gotten so many neat dragons and a large amount of currency without buying anything with real money. I may consider buying merch in the future though.

I’ve written tidbits of lore in a lot of my dragons’ bios, so I feel even more attached to them. I call them my “kids”, which may be strange, but at this point, they’re one of the things I enjoy waking up to check on and feed and such.
1. Sentimental attachment. And this site is the only pet site I’ve been on for years, as most others I drop after a few months. I actually did do that to Flight Rising too after my first six months. I left for three months or so, my friend dragged me back in, and I haven’t left since.

2. I’m always excited to see new updates, genes, breeds, etc. That keeps me interested, along with flight holidays!

3. As a broke student, I don’t wanna be weighed down by the fact I can’t pay to play. But with FR, I’ve gotten so many neat dragons and a large amount of currency without buying anything with real money. I may consider buying merch in the future though.

I’ve written tidbits of lore in a lot of my dragons’ bios, so I feel even more attached to them. I call them my “kids”, which may be strange, but at this point, they’re one of the things I enjoy waking up to check on and feed and such.
l9szmFh.jpg
I... don't know?