Back

Suggestions

Make Flight Rising better by sharing your ideas!
TOPIC | Setting to swap exalt and scry buttons
The fact that the exalt button for dragons you own is in the same place as the scry button for dragons you don't own has led to many near-mistakes and today I actually clicked all the way through on a project hatchling I've been breeding for for nearly seven years. Luckily I was able to restore him right away, but I just can't imagine the thought process behind putting any other button near the "get rid of this dragon forevrr" button.

The reason I think this should be a user-specific setting is so that anyone used to the current positioning won't start accidentally exalting dragons they mean to scry.
The fact that the exalt button for dragons you own is in the same place as the scry button for dragons you don't own has led to many near-mistakes and today I actually clicked all the way through on a project hatchling I've been breeding for for nearly seven years. Luckily I was able to restore him right away, but I just can't imagine the thought process behind putting any other button near the "get rid of this dragon forevrr" button.

The reason I think this should be a user-specific setting is so that anyone used to the current positioning won't start accidentally exalting dragons they mean to scry.
I'm kinda meh on this solely because I don't like change and I always put at least a scene on any dragon I don't plan on getting rid of. Scenes specifically, because they can be put on any dragon including hatchlings and ancients and if you place a familiar on a dragon they get permanently tagged as "Find A Friend!" in the Which Waystone which is kinda annoying.