Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | I'm making music for the coliseum
3 years ago when I was a sophomore in high school, I started making music for the coliseum because I needed inspiration for my music creations. I stopped a few months in because I wanted to focus on other hobbies. Here's the original thread.

Anyway, my college winter break is coming up and I've been wanting to get back into music production. I don't really have that many song ideas, so I've been wanting to get back into making music for FR. So far, my plan is to remaster songs I've previously made, as well as taking in requests for my next song. I've already made a remaster for Woodland Path, which will be released this weekend. Next in line will be the song I made for Crystal Pools, because I feel that it's the worst song I've ever made. I'm also gonna make slight changes to 'Swamplands', which is the song I made for The Mire, and to 'Blooming Grove'. After that, I'll start taking suggestions for the music I'll make next.

Here's a list of the music I've made so far for FR:

Snow Forest (Boreal Woods)
The Graveyard (Ghostlight Ruins)
Swamplands (The Mire)
Blooming Grove
Swimming at the Speed of Sound (Redrock Cove)
Starfall Arena (Arena)
You Only Live Once (Training Fields)
Crystal Pools
Woodland Path

So my question for all of you is, which coliseum venue should I make music next? I'll be drawing suggestions out of a hat, so if more people request a certain venue, the more likely I'll do it. Also, making electronic music is a long process, so it usually takes me 4-10 hours to make one song. I plan on going on hiking trips during my winter break, as well as playing ARK: Survival Ascended, so it might take a few days for music to be released. Anyway, please reply to this post on which coliseum venue I should make music for!

P.S. Please only make one request at a time! This is so that each vote is fair :)