Back

Announcements & News

The latest announcements and Flight Rising news.
TOPIC | Ancient Breeds: Sandsurge Dragons
1 2 ... 95 96 97 98 99 100 101
[quote name="PartyPig" date="2023-07-20 16:07:43" ] I have a silly question.. I'm fairly new to flight rising. How do we make a sand surge dragon? Do you have to have an egg? Do you get to pick the species when hatching an egg? Thanks! [/quote] @PartyPig Sandsurges are a gem breed so you buy the scroll which will change your dragon into a Sandsurge from the Gem marketplace. The Gem Marketplace is essentially the real currency store, though gems (FR's premium currence) can be traded for treasure between in various ways. And no, unfortunately you can not choose the species of a dragon when hatching an egg. Largely speaking new breeds are available through gene scrolls acquired from either the gem or treasure marketplace, or in rarer occasions, various trading grounds activities (Undertides= Arlo, and Bogsneaks= Baldwin). Btw welcome to FR! I'd recommend checking out the guides forum if you're curious about anything: https://www1.flightrising.com/forums/gde
PartyPig wrote on 2023-07-20 16:07:43:
I have a silly question.. I'm fairly new to flight rising. How do we make a sand surge dragon? Do you have to have an egg? Do you get to pick the species when hatching an egg? Thanks!
@PartyPig

Sandsurges are a gem breed so you buy the scroll which will change your dragon into a Sandsurge from the Gem marketplace. The Gem Marketplace is essentially the real currency store, though gems (FR's premium currence) can be traded for treasure between in various ways.

And no, unfortunately you can not choose the species of a dragon when hatching an egg. Largely speaking new breeds are available through gene scrolls acquired from either the gem or treasure marketplace, or in rarer occasions, various trading grounds activities (Undertides= Arlo, and Bogsneaks= Baldwin).