Back

Flight Rising Discussion

Discuss everything and anything Flight Rising.
TOPIC | Why are lair expansion prices so high?
1 2 3
I'm new to Flight Rising - and I love being here! I have become obsessed with the Coatl breeds <3 Only thing is, I feel like I am constantly fighting for lair space. I'm now at over 400kt for just five slots, and that's kind of crazy to me! It took me over a week to get the coins for the last lair expansion :(

Why does the price of lair expansions get so high, yet the number of slots stays the same? :(

Signed,
Person who buys too many Coatls
I'm new to Flight Rising - and I love being here! I have become obsessed with the Coatl breeds <3 Only thing is, I feel like I am constantly fighting for lair space. I'm now at over 400kt for just five slots, and that's kind of crazy to me! It took me over a week to get the coins for the last lair expansion :(

Why does the price of lair expansions get so high, yet the number of slots stays the same? :(

Signed,
Person who buys too many Coatls
Yeah the prices get real steep real quick, haha. I like to think of expansions as long term goals though so I am unbothered by em
Yeah the prices get real steep real quick, haha. I like to think of expansions as long term goals though so I am unbothered by em
@Decres

That is a good way of looking at it, but it feels terrible when compared to the immediate gratification of dragon purchases. I mean, they are CHEAP and abundant! And you can breed dragons on top of that. I've seen people with lairs that have like 200 slots and I'm like HOW.
@Decres

That is a good way of looking at it, but it feels terrible when compared to the immediate gratification of dragon purchases. I mean, they are CHEAP and abundant! And you can breed dragons on top of that. I've seen people with lairs that have like 200 slots and I'm like HOW.
How are your hibernal den tasks looking? Sometimes is cheaper to do the tasks. Sometimes not so much