Back

Guides

Community created guides, helpful strategies, and more.
TOPIC | The Data-Based Money Making Guide
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 25
Introduction and Contents
Ask ten people on here how to make money and you’ll get twenty answers. What’s more, most of the answers regarding the fairgrounds will be different. It seems like every person swears on a different game as being the best for making money. And in the most spectacularly stereotypically-Light thing I’ve ever done, I’ve combined unnecessarily rigorous research, spreadsheets, and profit, to find out once and for all which fairground game really pays the best.

I’ve also gone ahead and also compiled some advice on how to make money in general, and my strategies for playing these games effectively. I am by no means an expert, so I’ve tried to stick mainly to methods that are more objective, so I won’t be covering things like running a hatchery. There are far more experienced players out there than I to instruct you in these arts; I’m just here to share my numbers, and to throw out my observations on what has worked for me while I’m at it.

Contents
  1. Save Your Money!
  2. Fairground Games
    1. The Daily Treasure Cap
      1. Glimmer & Gloom
      2. Artifracture
      3. Mistral Mahjong
      4. Runestones of the Arcanist
      5. Tidal Trouble
      6. Shock Switch
      7. Jigsaw
    2. Higher or Lower
  3. The Trading Post
    1. Tomo's Trivia Tablet
    2. Pinkerton's Plundered Pile
    3. Swipp's Swap Stand
    4. Baldwin's Bubbling Brew
    5. Roundsey's Raffle Roulette
    6. Crim's Collection Cart
  4. Gathering and Fighting for Profit
    1. Food
    2. Gathering and Scavenging
    3. Festivals
  5. Other Means of Making Money
    1. Auction House Flipping
    2. Familiars
    3. Exaltation for Profit
    4. Services to Players
  6. Appendix: Testimonials
  7. Appendix: Glimmer & Gloom Troubleshooting
Introduction and Contents