Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | the faerie's tarot [free readings!]
1 2 3 4
[center][item=gossamer flame candles][color=magenta][b]hello, hello! welcome all! [/b][item=gossamer flame candles] [/center] so, i have decided to get back into tarot reading, and would like to offer free readings to anyone looking for them. keep in mind, i am still an amateur, and in the process of learning the ins and outs of tarot. therefore, your reading may not be exactly what you want, and i apologize in advance. also important to understand is that this is a very nuanced practice that shouldn't always be taken at face value. it can be useful for figuring out where you need to go in life, but shouldn't be used as your only path, so to speak! with that out of the way... the deck i use is the unicorn tarot by suzanne starr and liz hilton. i'd love to attach pictures of the cards drawn along with the readings but a) picture formatting can be annoying for me because i'm on mobile 90% of the time and b) the deck itself is nsfw in the fact that there's a lot of non-sexualized nudity, which of course is against fr's tos. it's a shame, because it's a beautiful deck, and very important to me due to my love for unicorns. it's the only tarot deck i own and i have a special connection to it! i will do three basic spreads: [item=rose quartz][color=pink] [b]spread 1: past, present, and future[/b] [item=star moss][color=purple] [b]spread 2: situation, action, outcome[/b] [item=stardust sap lamp][color=blue] [b]spread 3: three options [a spread just to help you work through three choices] [/b] [item=starlight unicorn horn] [b][color=grey]spread 4: basic 'ask a question, get an answer' by drawing one card[/b] if you would like a reading, please ping me with which spread you'd like me to use and whether you'd like for it to be public or private! for spreads 2 and 3, please briefly describe the situation and/or question you have in mind. i will do my b