Back

Flight Rising Discussion

Discuss everything and anything Flight Rising.
TOPIC | Did the egg drop rate change?
1 2
I've been working on an egg centric coli challenge for 7 years and keep track of my battles. I've gone 10s of thousands of battles without a single egg, but I've gotten 2 in the last couple weeks. I'm coming back from a long hiatus, did the drop rate change and I missed the memo or have I just hit a stroke of luck?
I've been working on an egg centric coli challenge for 7 years and keep track of my battles. I've gone 10s of thousands of battles without a single egg, but I've gotten 2 in the last couple weeks. I'm coming back from a long hiatus, did the drop rate change and I missed the memo or have I just hit a stroke of luck?
bHeX9bv.png
I've had the same thought. I returned from a three-year hiatus in August and have logged thirteen eggs since then, when I swear they used to be waaaay rarer.
I've had the same thought. I returned from a three-year hiatus in August and have logged thirteen eggs since then, when I swear they used to be waaaay rarer.
6F_F.png008F_Custom.png
Right?! Glad I'm not the only one. Kinda takes away from the challenge but 7 years is long enough to be working on a pixel project
Right?! Glad I'm not the only one. Kinda takes away from the challenge but 7 years is long enough to be working on a pixel project
bHeX9bv.png
I feel like egg drop rates went up for gathering too, though I haven't played for very long
I feel like egg drop rates went up for gathering too, though I haven't played for very long
csJrlej.png
3dokvee.png
comev47.png
QQYyU47.png
YUEtAn1.png
dEe2UrM.png
f5c0adf655eaaeb871411a368de8ed0ce8164fc9.png
RNG tends to cluster. I regularly go months without eggs then three in a week, then nothing for months again. Scavenging hasn't given me one in a very long time xD