Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | (constructively) roast my arts (earn g)
1 2 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
@Mintiani You have every right to be happy with them, they turned out great! I can't really say anything about shading because I'm still learning to that myself, but other than that ... the only things I really noticed is that your lines are still very wobbly - but that's probably something that will go away once you have more practice - and some minor anatomy mistakes on the first one. The right arm is a bit too long - it's actually longer than her left arm, and the elbow looks a bit weird. Also, both feet are pointing in the same direction, which kinda bothers me? But I'm not sure whether it could actually be considered a mistake.

I love the gradient on the first one, it came out great! You really did a great job there. Also, the eyes?? Amazing!! I really love them. I really love the color scheme, too, the colors all go very nicely together! And the second one: damn, I don't think that I'd be able to draw a human/humanoid face that well!

Maybe as a tip, or I guess more something you could try out and see if you like the effect it creates: I personally love to color the lines instead of just leaving them black. Black lines can look fine of course, and I'm not saying that they look bad in the drawings above! But colored lines can make things a lot more interesting or make things easier on the eyes. Especially when using lighter colors for coloring like you did in the second drawing! The black lines create a very stark contrast to the lighter colors of the skin and hair, so choosing to change the lines' color from black to something else could make the whole drawing easier on the eyes.