Back

Dragons For Sale

Arrange the purchasing and selling of dragons.
TOPIC | ~The Daily Scree: Mirrors and More~
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 82 83
@SarafinaVadrel @Krosulhah

Absolutely! :D (And don't worry Krosulhah, peeping cute dergs is actually why we're all here...no one's in it to make money, when you're selling two-gene mirror dragons. xD)
@SarafinaVadrel @Krosulhah

Absolutely! :D (And don't worry Krosulhah, peeping cute dergs is actually why we're all here...no one's in it to make money, when you're selling two-gene mirror dragons. xD)
[quote name="Leun" date=2017-04-26 07:13:16] @Wookiara YASSSS fellow mirror dragon buddy! >:D And another Light Flight member, no less! I would love to affiliate, and I'll nest the Gilded pair just for you! I'm pretty new to hatcheries. Is there anything I should know? Honest to gosh I'm glad you exist, it's so nice to find other people with a passion for the breed. Your pack is impressive. xD Edit: Also, do you think it would be a good idea to change the name of my hatchery to like, Sweet Tea or something? Since the Daily Mirror/Guardian is a phenomenon? I don't want to confuse people.... [/quote] @Leun Huzzah and thanks! I look forward to them! Also, I wouldn't be overly fussed about the name - your whole thread is very clear on who you are and what you offer, so it's not really an issue! As for things to know running a hatchery. . . I'm not really one to comment. There's a lot of careful thinking, market watching, and planning that goes into finding marketable pairs and selling the kids. All of which I have completely ignored over the years in favor of flat, universal rates for all my hatchlings which come from mostly random pairings. My thought process is always much more focused on hatching the nests rather than selling the kids. Honestly, I feel like the only truly applicable advice I have to offer someone with a real hatchery would be "Assume you're going to end up exalting every dragon you hatch, regardless of what pair it ca