Back

Auctions

Create auction-style bid-to-buy sales here.
TOPIC | SarcasticHawke's mass hatch auction
1 2 3 4 5
7k on #63840591 please
@Apothecaria Sorry was in a meeting, think this means it gets pushed out?
7k on #63840591 please
@Apothecaria Sorry was in a meeting, think this means it gets pushed out?
SpiritFeather.gif
@Spiritfeather I believe it's a 2hr snipe guard so I THINK you're alright. I'm not good with timing things out w/game time.

@SilverQuark Can probably confirm better than I can, honestly.
@Spiritfeather I believe it's a 2hr snipe guard so I THINK you're alright. I'm not good with timing things out w/game time.

@SilverQuark Can probably confirm better than I can, honestly.
myJetjB.png RjKznf9.pnglightshade.pngmHtR8zD.png Gz6OPCO.png
@SpiritFeather Correct! Here is how it works: [quote][b]What is a snipe guard?[/b] A snipe guard consists in an extension of the auction beyond the end time. This is for the purpose of safeguarding the dragon(s)/item(s) from last minute bids that leave little to no chance to outbid. With a snipe guard of N hours, the minimum amount of time that needs to have passed before a winner is declared is exactly N hours after the most recent bid. A sample case for better understanding of this concept: [LIST][*] An auction includes two different dragons, Dragon A and Dragon B. The ending is set at 12:00 FR time on a Sunday. There is a 2-hour snipe guard. [*] The latest bid for Dragon A is by User X at 09:00 Sunday. The auction for Dragon A is over at 12:00 and User X wins the dragon. [*] User Y bids on Dragon B at 11:15 server time. The snipe guard now extends the auction of Dragon B to 13:15. [*] User Z bids on Dragon B at 12:50 server time. The snipe guard now extends the auction of Dragon B to 14:50. [*] At 14:50 server time, there are no further bids on Dragon B. User Z wins the dragon.[/LIST][/quote]
@SpiritFeather
Correct! Here is how it works:
Quote:
What is a snipe guard?