Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | The Elements: Flight Themes
1 2
Today, June 3, is my third FR anniversary! and to celebrate, I'll be sharing this project that I've been working on since this time three years ago! Click the image below to enjoy! [center][url=https://projectskysong.bandcamp.com/album/the-elements][img]http://orig05.deviantart.net/58bc/f/2017/154/6/8/the_elements2_cut_by_soenkan-dbbe3pd.png[/img][/url][/center] In these songs I tried to capture the essence of each of the eleven flights, their lore, and their personalities. Here's a rundown of each and a little bit about them. Stonesong The most recently rewritten of the project. A+ balance imo. Ashsong The last of the eleven to be written and the one that gave me the most trouble... Skysong The first song to be written specifically for this project and I believe the longest. The inspiration for this whole mess. The only song in the project in a major key. Seasong Another that gave me much hassle, but once it started moving it quickly became one of my favorites. Nightsong An old melody that was technically written before the project began. It's come a long way since then. Stormsong Loud, but then toned down a little... then toned down a lot. May tone back up in the future. Snowsong The second of three pieces written before the project began. The only song in the project not in 4/4 time. Daysong Underwent a total overhaul half way through. Has a full set of lyrics. Strong contender for overall favorite. Lifesong Among the first to be written for the project. has changed the least from then to now. Deathsong The oldest of the eleven, the melody for this was perhaps the first decent piece of music I ever created. Starsong Undeniably the most time consuming. In an endless struggle with Daysong for the 'favorite' position.