Back

Raffles & Giveaways

Share your raffles and giveaways with the Flight Rising community.
TOPIC | i <3 plants! Colorwheel Raffle [CLOSED!]
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 53 54
[center][img]http://i63.tinypic.com/t05dl3.png[/img][/center] [size=4]Hi, everyone! As you've probably gathered from the name of this thread, I love plants! As a biologist, I have great respect for and fascination with all of our photosynthetic friends, and decided to do a raffle inspired by the chlorophyllic continuum (a reference to the amazing black metal band, [url=https://verdant-realm-botanist.bandcamp.com/]Botanist[/url]. If you don't listen to them, you should, but I digress!). I was actually really inspired by the Fruit Salad Raffle run by @citrussiren and @unavailable, so this will be similar to theirs in theme and setup. (Thanks to citrussiren for allowing me to use her badges for inspiration, as I'm definitely not an artist!) So, how does this all work, and how do you get your paws on sweet prizes? Well, part of this is showing off your dragons that have plant-related color names! Unlike the Fruit Salad Raffle, this is not a free raffle, as I don't have a ton of resources to spend on tons of awesome prizes, and by charging for entering dragons, that will enable me to add more fantastic goodies to the stash of prizes. [img]http://i63.tinypic.com/2vw6vrr.gif[/img] [img]http://66.media.tumblr.com/3f8eac5ab16bee09d482a3ddad15e831/tumblr_nj9kyb0AiI1r28672o4_1280.png[/img] [LIST] [*][size=4]Show me your gorgeous dragons with plant-related colors by posting them in this thread! You can show me as many dragons as you'd like, however to get tickets for the dragons you post, there is a flat fee of 1300 treasure or 2 gems per dragon posted. [*][size=4]Dragons posted in this thread must also be accompanied by the following information, in the following format: dragon ID #, plant-related color, plant color location (primary, secondary, or tert). For example, I'd report my Earth ambassador [url=http://fl