Back

Flight Rising Discussion

Discuss everything and anything Flight Rising.
TOPIC | Common New Player "Mistakes"
1 2 3 4 5
Hey y'all! I'm relatively new to the site, and of course, I love dragons, the artstyles, the fact they're so customizable and breeding projects are a huge deal to me. Naturally I was excited to get going.

Perhaps a little TOO excited! I was on the auction house looking for some random gen 1s (An old friend of mine had told me about the site, gave me some tips on breeding projects), and I saw a cute little mirror that would look amazing with circuit as a tertiary gene. So naturally I grabbed him, thinking that was fine, he'd grow up in a few days.

Well in my rush to grab him, I did not realize this particular dragon had been put into the eternal youthful state. Shows me to read more before purchasing! Alas, a waste of gems, but an important lesson to learn!

What are other "New Player Mistakes" have you guys experienced?

Hey y'all! I'm relatively new to the site, and of course, I love dragons, the artstyles, the fact they're so customizable and breeding projects are a huge deal to me. Naturally I was excited to get going.

Perhaps a little TOO excited! I was on the auction house looking for some random gen 1s (An old friend of mine had told me about the site, gave me some tips on breeding projects), and I saw a cute little mirror that would look amazing with circuit as a tertiary gene. So naturally I grabbed him, thinking that was fine, he'd grow up in a few days.

Well in my rush to grab him, I did not realize this particular dragon had been put into the eternal youthful state. Shows me to read more before purchasing! Alas, a waste of gems, but an important lesson to learn!

What are other "New Player Mistakes" have you guys experienced?