Back

General Discussion

Discuss your favorites: TV shows, music, games and hobbies.
TOPIC | Pet site ideas?
1 2
I'm a web developer and I am entertaining the idea of coding a pet site as a side project to try new things. It obviously wouldn't be done any time soon but I'm curious what features people would like to see/ what kind of pets etc.

Thanks for any input! c:

I'm a web developer and I am entertaining the idea of coding a pet site as a side project to try new things. It obviously wouldn't be done any time soon but I'm curious what features people would like to see/ what kind of pets etc.

Thanks for any input! c:

tRFI5MD.png
@Atlas

I would love to see a game that has a bunch of mythical creatures! Like gryphons, manticores, hippogryphs, chimeras, etc. Or maybe ancient mammals? Sabertooth tigers, dire wolves, stuff like that.

As for features, I love anything that goes deep into a breeding sim, like where you can have mutations and variations. It would be super cool if variations could be created by users, kind of like in real life. :D Like if you breed a spotted and striped cat together, it had a chance of being both? Something like that. Then you can breed them with another like that and get a whole line of cats with similar markings! It creates a random/mystery element to breeding that I think would keep players interested. (:
@Atlas

I would love to see a game that has a bunch of mythical creatures! Like gryphons, manticores, hippogryphs, chimeras, etc. Or maybe ancient mammals? Sabertooth tigers, dire wolves, stuff like that.