Back

Introductions

Introduce yourself and say hello to the rest of the community.
TOPIC | Newcomer says hello, as is said a lot.
Heya there, name's Ciara! It's pronounced Kira, kyra, key-ra, whatever works for you. Not that I would mind if you called me Foxgloves or C or Larval Overlord or really most anything else. I've got a few friends who have been in the game for a while, so I decided to join in all the fun. I'm a college student, going for a biotechnical engineering degree, but with the goal of becoming an Japanese-English translator for a company somewhere on the western coast of the United States. Kinda complicated sounding plans, I know. [/indent] I'm also a spoonie (someone who's chronically ill), and while I'm doing much better than I used to be, I'm still taking things easy on myself. I'm pretty lighthearted about it; I'll joke about food allergies I have or make puns about Lyme and Limes, such like that. Friends even ask me for medical advice sort of life I'm a walking pharmacy, and it' might not seem funny if it hasn't happened to you, but it really is.[/indent] I'm an artist, with [url=http://foxglovesdraws.tumblr.com]an artblog here[/url] that's willing to take commissions if you like the style! I've also done NaNoWriMo and plan to continue doing it, along with collecting cute anime figures and art to annoy any family that happens to come in my room (or something like that). I'm water clan, but I'd be glad to make friends with or chat with just about anyone, so if you want to chat about something or think I'm neat (???), go right on ahead! [img]https://36.media.tumblr.com/476652b51d7762e26a72c3556799bd63/tumblr_inline_nncqqncquS1ts457d_540.png[/img] Thanks for reading through, and hope you have the tastiest dinner ever! If you like tomatoes, eat some so I can live vicariously through you, stranger. [indent][indent]~Ciara/Foxgloves[/indent][/indent]