Back

General Discussion

Discuss your favorites: TV shows, music, games and hobbies.
TOPIC | Any People from Gaia Online?
1 2 3 4
[quote name="Redeim" date="2020-05-13 20:21:07" ] oh man! I joined Gaia when I was a freshman in high school. It was my first exposure to forum-based roleplaying, and to be honest I don't know what I did on the internet before Gaia... :v I remember having such a huge crush on Ian. That webcomic series they did where he went missing or whatever had me on the edge of my seat. haha I check it every few months to make sure a bot hasn't taken over my main account again, but otherwise Gaia really became... disappointing. I feel like you can't go anywhere on the site without some form of a soft paywall, and it's rather frustrating. I never check the forums anymore, either (mainly cause I'm not on enough, but also because the last time I look there were no threads of interest on it). [/quote] OOo ooo I had the biggest crush on Gino Gambino!! [s]I love the soft boys[/s] I remember they would do those valentines events where you could give valentines to the NPCs and get a picture of them in return. I used to looove reading the comics whenever they got posted. Is it even possible for a bot to take over your account? Idk I get why they had to charge real money for so much stuff, without the sponsorships rolling in from corps like Skittles and Crunchyroll they have to make money to keep the servers running and pay the people who make the avi items. But still it sucks, I wish there was some other way for them to make money. Yeah the forums are pretty disappointing. Even if you do manage to find a interesting topic the odds that you'll get a response from anyone is pretty low.
Redeim wrote on 2020-05-13 20:21:07: