Back

Flight Rising Discussion

Discuss everything and anything Flight Rising.
TOPIC | [Lore] How should I go about it?
1 2 3
Heyo there!! [center][img]https://i2.wp.com/brightestyoungthings.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/bf.gif[/img][/center] So I wanted to try something new this year. I’ve been playing Fr for over five years now and I’ve made a bunch of different flight-related lore lairs, (all of which are retired and locked away in my HDen). But now I want to try something different. So to put this out there, this is not a quest/challenge, not a role-play, and not an ARG, but it’s going to dabble in those things? Maybe? So here’s my rough idea. Meet [url=https://flightrising.com/main.php?p=lair&id=72107&tab=dragon&did=57530903]Hayram[/url], my main dragon who is also my icon/avatar and sleeping in my signature. He’s a researcher of the unsolved kind. [center][img]https://media1.tenor.com/images/f9d75090ff682d48a13bfc77ccb01d5f/tenor.gif[/img][/center] I’m going to have him uncover a hidden area in the Ice Flight where a family or clan of dragons were wiped from history with little bits of clues here and there about what had happened. There will be some sort of family scandal that will be covered up, found out, and a tragedy that will be the downfall of that particular clan. [center][img]https://media2.giphy.com/media/3oeHLAHeEDz8C8mGjK/giphy.gif[/img][/center] I want to be able to draw pictures, maybe make comic pages to add to the story, and I want to make some bio’s that have little hints and curious clues throughout my story. [b]The reason[/b] why I make this thread, my question to ya’ll… how do I go about it? 1. Do I buy/breed some dragons, let them eat my food, or store them in my HDen just for the sake of whitty names, bios of clues, and an extra step that adds to the story? 2. Do I just do what everyone else does and make a thread somewhere and just vaguely reference the clan of dragon’s lost to time? 3. Maybe I can just use scries and link the widgets in