Back

General Discussion

Discuss your favorites: TV shows, music, games and hobbies.
TOPIC | Need help quick! (Photography)
So I'm part of a photo class my school has, and tomorrow's the deadline for the photo submission [b](theme is "lost place"!)[/b]. Only, I'm a big procrastinator and I put it off until the day before, realized how late I was and went out to take a buttload of photos. Here are the two photos I'm pretty satisfied with, both already edited (warning, I'm a bit of a rookie): [img]https://imgur.com/eS0Pqke.png[/img] [img]https://imgur.com/B2IyvLf.png[/img] The problem is that I can't decide which one I should take, so I'd really appreciate it if you could just write whichever photo you think is better! [emoji=tundra happy] Criticism is also always welcome! Thanks!
So I'm part of a photo class my school has, and tomorrow's the deadline for the photo submission (theme is "lost place"!). Only, I'm a big procrastinator and I put it off until the day before, realized how late I was and went out to take a buttload of photos.

Here are the two photos I'm pretty satisfied with, both already edited (warning, I'm a bit of a rookie):

eS0Pqke.png

B2IyvLf.png

The problem is that I can't decide which one I should take, so I'd really appreciate it if you could just write whichever photo you think is better! Criticism is also always welcome!

Thanks!
60bawEH.png hiya thar, it's me, an absolute trashbag
?jKX9k=party.png
pokefarm
I think the first has a lot more storytelling and good composition to it, so I'd go with that. The reflection in the window gives a hint at the building's location whilst the broken window and dark inside is very intriguing and draws the viewer in.

The second image doesn't have that same kind of framing and looks more like a random snapshot if I'm honest.