Back

Guides

Community created guides, helpful strategies, and more.
TOPIC | Pools Punishers [C.pools grinding build]
NOTE: I am not an expert in coli at all. This is just a build I came up with based on trial and error, and I thought others might find it useful. I am also not an expert in explaining so if something is confusing, please just ask! [b]Introducing: the Pools Punishers![/b] This is basically a build I've been using to grind in the Crystal Pools, both for boss fams and fest currency. I've found that it works extremely well, even with my type disadvantage. [img]https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/519128157979148302/859147862566371328/unknown.png[/img][img]https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/519128157979148302/859147922113167360/unknown.png[/img] [b]131 STR | 44 QCK | 14 VIT[/b] "Uh, but Cha," I hear you say. "That's an awfully high strength stat." Yeah, it sure is! But that's kind of necessary for the way I'm using these guys. You see, a strength this high lets you oneshot eliminate pretty much EVERY enemy in the pools WITHOUT the use of rally or using a turn to scratch, barring the Amber Gulper, Alamandine Sturgeon, and, of course, the bosses. For the Gulper and Sturgeon, an extra scratch is needed before your eliminate. 44 Quick is all you need, and 14 Vitality is all you can fit between the strength and quick. As far as usage goes, I have not tested this build in a solo situation. At all times, I have at least two of these guys at the ready, usually with one other dragon who cannot oneshot without rally, but can take more hits than these guys. [b]This is not a solo build[/b]. For the heavy hitting pools, you need at least two dragons to be able to last through the initial setting up phase. Preferably, you're gonna set up on a mage pack, but I've found that brawler packs also work if they don't just target one of your dragons. [b]Battlestones[/b] NEEDED WITHOUT NEGOTIATION: Scratch, Eliminate, berserker x3, ambush x2 OPTIONAL: Sap, Shred, Bolster