Back

Flight Rising Discussion

Discuss everything and anything Flight Rising.
TOPIC | Curious - how does one determine price?
I am a very casual player (I'm mostly just here for the Coliseum game tbh) so I am no expert on the sale value of items. When I clean out my hoard, my usual strategy is to search the item in question and see what other players are charging for it, then sell it for about the same. However, sometimes there ARE no other players selling the item I want to pawn off! Some of the items this has happened with are:

Nomad's Sandwastes Sash, Vest & Turban
Peacebringer's Cowl
Raider's Fur Armwraps
Pillager's Helm
Death’s-Head Stag

Anyone up for sharing strategies for what to do in this situation? How do you sell items like these and make sure you aren't getting ripped off?
I am a very casual player (I'm mostly just here for the Coliseum game tbh) so I am no expert on the sale value of items. When I clean out my hoard, my usual strategy is to search the item in question and see what other players are charging for it, then sell it for about the same. However, sometimes there ARE no other players selling the item I want to pawn off! Some of the items this has happened with are:

Nomad's Sandwastes Sash, Vest & Turban
Peacebringer's Cowl
Raider's Fur Armwraps
Pillager's Helm
Death’s-Head Stag

Anyone up for sharing strategies for what to do in this situation? How do you sell items like these and make sure you aren't getting ripped off?
I find out their Market prices, because I dont want to go TOO low on that.
And then I look in the auction house and see what the competition is priced at. There's usually a pretty good middle ground of 'high enough to make a profit' while not making people go this is 10X the price *** hecke no
if it's an unbuyable thing I just go lower or same as the lowest person on the auction house.