Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | Sculpting a dragon
1 2
Hi! Im get polymer clay tomorrow but my wire came in today so i made the [u]skeleton for a dragon im gonna sculpt? Its my first time using polymer but ive had experience with wet clay. Ive decided to share my process so far. Im hoping to make a water type derg? More of wyrm tho, since it'll only have its two forearms and no back legs. It'll have more snakelike things from the wings til tail. But! this is my first time! Process with wire-[/u] This is what it looks like right now [img]https://i.imgur.com/5KG3Yww.jpg[/img] [img]https://i.imgur.com/xnJLYxw.jpg[/img] [img]https://i.imgur.com/hKwBeff.jpg[/img] Its bad quality but eh, ill be updating tomorrow hopefully! My clay comes in :)) If you have ANY tips ill be glad for you to drop them here! Edit one. Sadly dear amazon has decided to deliever my clay tomorrow. Which means today, my bake and bond came in along with my millions of tools. (and i still have more coming oof) But, tomorrow the non colored clay comes in. I got my hopes up so much only for it to be ruined by amazon but whatever. Meanwhile. ive worked on my dragon and its gonna be like in a hmmm how shouldi put this... sorta like this[img]https://66.media.tumblr.com/980870ad8fed9e2008c4f33fdece5cd1/tumblr_oswpvscnYJ1vtwln5o2_500.gif[/img] but instead its fore arms are tucked under its chests and wings are spreaded out. I will be updating momentarily when i wake up, I slept all day cause its summer and why not Update 2: im really tired and i just went through a headsplitting headache. Will show process tom. Update 3- My clay came in. Ive been playing around with it and heres what ive made (theyre going to be baked asap) My first Try- Couldve been better but it was me first try :P [img]https://i.imgur.com/Wqmn2F4.jpg[/img] Snake boi- [img]https://i.imgur.com/X72FcV0.jpg[/img] I love this one sksksk - - Soon to be demon undead thing- [img]https://i.imgur.