Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | Help me get back to drawing?
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
@Toyotamahime

Aww, I'm sorry :(
But hey, maybe this is a good opportunity to learn how to draw from your shoulder, rather then your wrist! It's kind of tiring and takes practice, but in art school they teach that is the "right" way to draw. But do whatever is the most fun and comfortable!

That's a really nice one btw!
@Toyotamahime

Aww, I'm sorry :(
But hey, maybe this is a good opportunity to learn how to draw from your shoulder, rather then your wrist! It's kind of tiring and takes practice, but in art school they teach that is the "right" way to draw. But do whatever is the most fun and comfortable!

That's a really nice one btw!
tumblr_ona6ed8Hu71u9ymyzo6_r1_250.pngtumblr_on2sm1UsoN1u9ymyzo9_r1_100.png
@Toyotamahime

Im sorry to hear about your block! (And your hand) ive never had artists block because im not really an artist, but when ever I dont know what to draw i just draw a circle and then more lines and circles anywhere that looks nice... eventually it starts looking like something and a start drawing from there XD

IF you find my girl Perdita (first one on first page) inspiring then I'd love art of her, if not, don't worry about it :) Also! If you are in the mood for drawing puppies i have a couple simple dog OCs i can show ya :)

Best of luck to you!!
@Toyotamahime

Im sorry to hear about your block! (And your hand) ive never had artists block because im not really an artist, but when ever I dont know what to draw i just draw a circle and then more lines and circles anywhere that looks nice... eventually it starts looking like something and a start drawing from there XD

IF you find my girl Perdita (first one on first page) inspiring then I'd love art of her, if not, don't worry about it :) Also! If you are in the mood for drawing puppies i have a couple simple dog OCs i can show ya :)

Best of luck to you!!