Back

General Discussion

Discuss your favorites: TV shows, music, games and hobbies.
TOPIC | Tell me about your pets!
1 2 3
Hi everyone!

I know we have a few threads on this section of the forum about pets, so I'm sorry to add to the volume, but I wanted to create a thread to ask about your specific pets. :) Do you live alone with some companions, or do you have family pets? Snakes, fish, birds? Cats that you make image macros out of? I'd love to hear about it!

Personally, I love cats and dogs. Unfortunately I am allergic to cats, so I make due with puppies! I may eventually adopt a snake or a lizard, but I would very much like to do my research on them before I try to take care of one!

I am not good with birds and fish, haha.

Currently I own 3 dogs. All of them came from rescue situations. The latest is a pup I adopted from a nearby shelter. I say pup, but she is about 13 years old and partially deaf/blind. She was found wandering the roads. Not sure if a family lost her or she was purposely thrown out of her home, but I wanted to ensure she had a warm bed and was taken care of in her doggy retirement years.

I used to foster dogs as well, though I've had to stop since I consider 3 dogs to be my limit for long term care. Fostering dogs was a very rewarding experience, and if anyone was looking into doing it or has questions, please let me know, I'd love to offer some insight into it!

But enough about that, I would like to hear about your pets!
Hi everyone!

I know we have a few threads on this section of the forum about pets, so I'm sorry to add to the volume, but I wanted to create a thread to ask about your specific pets. :) Do you live alone with some companions, or do you have family pets? Snakes, fish, birds? Cats that you make image macros out of? I'd love to hear about it!