Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | my 1st dragon drawing pls comment
1 2 3
[color=darkorchid][i]Hi I'm new to drawing, & trying to draw something every day. I want to draw every dragon in my lair eventually, and someday I'll try digital, too[/i] [b]Keskiyo[/b] [i]pen, coloured pencil, charcoal, plain paper [url=https://www1.flightrising.com/dragon/8098570][img]https://www1.flightrising.com/rendern/350/80986/8098570_350.png[/img][/url] [img]https://i.imgur.com/FM6eLPw.jpg[/img] tysm any comments / suggestions [emoji=familiar heart size=1] pls feel free to post your own drawings :) ^^
Hi I'm new to drawing, & trying to draw something every day.

I want to draw every dragon in my lair eventually, and someday I'll try digital, too

Keskiyo
pen, coloured pencil, charcoal, plain paper

8098570_350.png

FM6eLPw.jpg

tysm any comments / suggestions

pls feel free to post your own drawings :)

^^

He’s perfect :o
He’s perfect :o
78zplcD.png
@Scalegrudge TYSM for your kind support [emoji=heart size=1] ^^
@Scalegrudge

TYSM for your kind support

^^
Good luck with your art journey! I'm also slowly learning to draw. Getting into the habit of drawing daily is a great thing to practice! Your art is coming along great. I drew a quick headshot of your dragon Tuula after seeing this post. I hope I did him justice! [img]https://i.imgur.com/lggz0dv.png[/img]
Good luck with your art journey! I'm also slowly learning to draw. Getting into the habit of drawing daily is a great thing to practice! Your art is coming along great.

I drew a quick headshot of your dragon Tuula after seeing this post. I hope I did him justice!

lggz0dv.png
@Quagsire

oh WOW!! TYSM, that's amazing and I love it!!! Tuula's my first and will always be my favourite!!

you have a flowing, lyrical style that I love!!

can you tell me...however did you decide to tip it like that? It completely changes the head shot, and captures the whimsy and playfulness of Tuula <3