Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | Monthly Art Challenges - We're Back
1 2 3

Welcome Everyone!!

Hello again wonderful people of Flight Rising! I’m here to introduce a new, revised, and overall “better” version of my previous contest, “Bad” Bogs! It only ran for two rounds, but was intended to last longer. I love, I mean LOVE, “bad” artwork, but as I continue practising my own artwork, I have come to think about a couple of vital things. For example, artists constantly trash talk themselves. Is it a gift? A curse? Both? I’m voting both. The thing is, my contest was a good concept, but poor execution. So I bring you : Ptil’s monthly art challenges!

I’ve been taking it upon myself to shove myself face first into a world of unknown, uncharted territories in art. Comfort zone is my home. But no longer! Every week I do something different, something well.. Challenging. In the spirit of constant growth as an artist, I present to you all, a monthly challenge to get those juices flowing. The guidelines for these challenges are exactly the same as what I hold myself to.

If you see a challenge that interests you, may push you out of the fuzzy comforts of your limits, or even just sounds fun, feel free to join in! Keep reading, and we’ll get to the more fun part - FREE STUFF for joining.

Participation & Inclusion

Please help to make everyone feel welcomed! I myself will be active on this forum, I hope to make it a community wide themed sketchbook of sorts :) Feel free to share updates, ask for help/critique
If you have suggestions on how to make this better, please let me know!

Welcome Everyone!!