Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | Drew my clan leader (critiques welcome!)
[center] [img]https://i.imgur.com/WiQNepn.png[/img] [url=https://flightrising.com/main.php?dragon=27022272] [img]https://flightrising.com/rendern/350/270223/27022272_350.png[/img] [/url] Here it is! first time drawing a Guardian, tell me what you think might need improving : )
WiQNepn.png

27022272_350.png

Here it is! first time drawing a Guardian, tell me what you think might need improving : )
tumblr_inline_n5l9g0OLV01scrvs1.png
For your first time on drawing a Guardian, I would say you did pretty good job! I'm no master artist, but I will try to give some hopefully helpful criticism! Outline: Your outline is good, though it seems a little wobbly and messy. I would recommend cleaning up your outlines with the eraser tool while you're working on it, so it's not as evident that you used multiple strokes for one line. Try to be quick while making your strokes to make them less wobbly! And if the program you use has a stabilizer for your strokes, I'd definitely would recommend using it! I would also recommend tapering your lines at the end. It makes them look sharper and aids in making the piece look more clean. You can see what I mean in this Jolteon drawing I've personally done recently! [center][img]https://i.ibb.co/0K61Sc4/Untitled40-20200420105441.png[/img][/center] Coloring: Your coloring is solid and clean! Only things that I say could be changed is the cowl could probably be a little darker in color, and the armor pieces a little brighter. Otherwise, you've done a pretty good job! Shading: You seem to have a pretty decent idea of how shading works! However, there is a lot of improvement that could be done there. For starters, the work doesn't really seem to imply any sort of light source...? Light sources are important in drawings you want to shade, as they determine where the shadows will go. Shadows will always be one the opposite sid