Back

Flight Rising Discussion

Discuss everything and anything Flight Rising.
TOPIC | Don't let your dreams be dreams
So I decide to pass the time until rollover training my dergs in coli. Normally, I'd train fodder to lvl9 then exalt for maximum time spent/treasure earned efficiency. So I strap two fodder to my mire flyer and begin mindlessly grinding away. On the last battle before they level up to lvl9, I get a [item=unhatched light egg] drop. [i]"Cool."[/i] I could sell it for some sweet derg cash, which is always much appreciated. But that's not the amazing part. [b]NO.[/b] What's absolutely fantastic is that 2 seconds later, [u]this[/u] appears on my screen. [img]https://i.imgur.com/iDN4RpG.png[/img] That's right folks! I've been playing this game called Dragon Hell since June 2014, and I've only just now fully completed my breeding achievements because it's taken me 5+ YEARS!!!! to get an UNHATCHED LIGHT EGG!!!! I'm sure past-me had tried desperately to complete it sooner (cuz most of the other achievements I had completed within a year of joining) but for some reason light eggs have always been the rarest, most elusively expensive items to both find and/or buy. So TLDR; no matter how long it seems, [b]YOU CAN DO THE THING[/b] if you really want to. Don't let your dreams be dreams. You're awesome kid. Thanks for coming to my TED Talk. [sub][sub][sub]gonna go sleep now. wasn't expecting this at all and the happy stress is more than i can handle rn. [/sub][/sub][/sub]
So I decide to pass the time until rollover training my dergs in coli. Normally, I'd train fodder to lvl9 then exalt for maximum time spent/treasure earned efficiency. So I strap two fodder to my mire flyer and begin mindlessly grinding away.
On the last battle before they level up to lvl9, I get a Unhatched Light Egg drop.
"Cool." I could sell it for some sweet derg cash, which is always much appreciated.

But that's not the amazing part. NO.