Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | Breed Lineup Art (Pricing Advice? Help)
Hey! I've never done this kind of thing before so please forgive my being a little all over the place, haha So recently I decided to work on creating my own line-up of all the current FlightRising breeds. Mainly because the way I imagine them doesn't really abide to the canon size ranges and I wanted to share how I saw them with other people. However, the longer I've worked on it the more I've wondered if others would find something like this useful, and I'm considering making the file available to FR users in exchange for gems. The only issue is that I'm not at all sure how much I should charge? My hope is that people would be able to use these assets for showing others their own ideas of the breed sizes, customizing/altering the assets in any way they please (tracing, recoloring, adding accessories to make it more like their character, etc.) I admit that the way I'm saving these dragons' layers doesn't exactly lend itself well to easy recoloring (I'm a messy artist) but it [i]would[/i] be all breeds, and people could do nearly anything they wanted with it so long as it remained for personal use and I was credited in any altered art made from it (they wouldn't be allowed to distribute the original assets themselves altered or unaltered, for free or otherwise.) I don't want to overcharge as I'd like for this to be accessible to the average user, but I'd also like to get a fair payment for how much work this has taken lol. I'm just not sure what kind of price range I should go for. Here's the breeds I have so far: [img]https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/660001633605779456/824137109203845140/unknown.png[/img] [img]https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/660001633605779456/824137206734127114/unknown.png[/img] And here's a few of them at full resolution, just to give you an idea: [img]https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/660001633605779456/824