Back

Announcements & News

The latest announcements and Flight Rising news.
TOPIC | New Genes Arrive!
1 2 ... 70 71 72 73 74 ... 86 87
@grandeur [quote name="Grandeur" date=2016-06-25 14:37:33] QueenCheetah93 [quote][u]I think the artist did the gene, the site admins (who may not be artists)[/u] thought it looked good, they released it - and then saw where fixes could be made after several very helpful and detailed posts, including an example drawn by a talented user.[/quote] Many of the artists [b]are[/b] admins though. [/quote] I just graduated art school, and while I can agree that some of the admins are artists, I can also say that being a good artist does not always make you skilled at seeing mistakes in others work. We don't know whether it is one artist or several doing these, and just because some users are pointing out that "something is wrong", only a few so far have been able to elaborate. I think we just put too much pressure on artists (as an artist myself) to get everything perfect on the first run, and to be able to cater to thousands of peoples wants on the first go. They don't even get the pleasure of client feedback until they implement things, which they get yelled at for too. It's all opinion too, as we now see people crying that they liked the old versions. Danged if ya do, danged if ya don't. It's possible that they realized they were a bit loose and thought no one would notice, but it's also possible that they thought they were releasing something we would like and then got a good solid critique (which they are actually listening to)
@grandeur
Grandeur wrote on 2016-06-25:
QueenCheetah93
Quote:
I think the artist did the gene, the site admins (who may not be artists) thought it looked good, they released it - and then saw where fixes could be made after several very helpful and detailed posts, including an example drawn by a talented user.
Many of the artists are admins though.