Back

Suggestions

Make Flight Rising better by sharing your ideas!
TOPIC | Increase lairspace
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 17
[quote name="Kitava" date="2020-06-06 11:29:22" ] I don't really see how having more lair spaces will be taxing to the system, since very few people will actually get to that level. It's very expensive, and a lot of people simply prefer having smaller lairs anyways. I've been playing for 7 years and I only have 120 lair spaces, since I'm someone who is constantly purging old and buying new dragons. I wouldn't mind having some more room, but I don't see myself reaching the cap any time soon and a lot of other players probably feel the same way. Extreme collectors are in the minority of FR players. So I think having more lair space available for the few users who would actually use it isn't a bad idea! I don't really support the "selling your lair space to others" suggestion, because sometimes, the seller will want that lair space back and they won't be able to get it unless they buy it from someone else. That might lead to newer players, or people who have small lairs now but may wish to have bigger ones in the future, making very regrettable mistakes and I can imagine it might cause drama and resentment. Or encourage multi accounting, as others in this thread have said. [/quote] The thing is, what is a few? 25%? fewer? more? While it might be true that only a 'few' will get to the top lair spaces, those few are still a significant number of players. It is like 1% of 1million seems like a very small number, yet it is still 10,000. so 10% say 50,000 (I don't know the number of active users, and not sure where to go to find out) is 5,000 accounts that will have 1000 dragons that can be changed, have bios, be exalted/bought/sold/need their food or energy levels ticked down/topped off and so on. That is why space should be added, but added slowly, because it would be nearly impossible for them to add 1000 active lair spaces, then 2 months down the road w