Back

Raffles & Giveaways

Share your raffles and giveaways with the Flight Rising community.
TOPIC | Reckless Giving Thread [On Break]
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 199 200
Hi, my name is Jared. I've been playing Flight Rising since April 2014, I've never missed a limited edition familiar since I started, I long ago finished all my major gene projects, and I have too much stuff in my hoard. And so begins [center][size=7][font=copperplate]the Reckless Giving Thread[/font][/size][/center] Prepare yourselves. You're going to like what happens next. [size=5][b]How does it work?[/b][/size] Every few days, I will post a new thing I'm giving away. Sometimes it will be a limited familiar or an old apparel item. Sometimes it will be a skin or accent. Sometimes it will be a random thing I had sitting around that I thought would be fun to give away. Maybe sometimes it will even be a gene or an unhatched egg. Who knows! Certainly not me. I also don't know exactly how long each round is going to be, or what the criteria will be for receiving the item. Truly it is a mystery. I'm following my whims here. Anyway, the point is: I'll tell you what I'm going to give away. I'll make up a criteria for it, and decide how long you've got until I pick a recipient. And then I'll give a thing away and pick a new thing to give out! [size=5][b]Is this a raffle?[/b][/size] Maybe sometimes! But mostly, no. I don't really need the treasure, to be honest. I'm giving stuff away because it's fun, and because I have too much stuff lying around. The criteria is more in the way of getting people to participate and have some fun with it. It'll be stuff like "share your favourite dragon in your lair and explain why you love them" or "draw a terrible Paint tribute to your deity." Except maybe occasionally it will be a raffle, but probably only if I have something really special to give away or if I decide I want to fundraise for dominance or something. But mostly it'll just be participation. [size=5][b]This all soun