Back

Guides

Community created guides, helpful strategies, and more.
TOPIC | [Finished] Swipp/Baldwin + Bestiary
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 46 47
@GodricNorthman I'm really new to these spreadsheets (like, this is the first one I've used, ever) so I am curious how I can update my copy, when there are updates to the main one?
@GodricNorthman I'm really new to these spreadsheets (like, this is the first one I've used, ever) so I am curious how I can update my copy, when there are updates to the main one?
rangerpoptartodoom_zpsjowqakpr.png
@Varulfur @jbapple @Leiari @Natakiro
I updated the Bestiary spreadsheet with the new Forgotten Cave familiars. ^^
Additions are highlighted in red.
If you see the new familiars in the MP, please let me know, so that I can add it.

@poptartodoom
I don't really know what is the easiest way. You can either:
  1. Create a new copy of the updated spreadsheet and copy-paste your values from your outdated copy, while not overwriting the new red cells.
  2. Keep your old copy, and insert the new (in red) rows from the updated copy. This can be trickier as the formulas in gsheet can be very finicky when you insert rows into a table, and the formula in other tabs may not update properly.

The first option might be better though, since you won't have any problems with formula. In the Bestiary, you only need to copy-paste from columns C (Owned) and D (Awakened) of the Main sheet, everything else is calculated automatically.
In the Baldwin & Swipp spreadsheet, you need to copy-paste from columns I (Interest) and J (Owned) in Main, and your gathering levels in the gathering sheets.

If my explanations are not enough, let me know, I'll try to think of something else. ^^
In the meantime, do you want to be added to the pinglist for future updates?
I updated the Bestiary spreadsheet with the new Forgotten Cave familiars. ^^
Additions are highlighted in red.
If you see the new familiars in the MP, please let me know, so that I can add it.

@poptartodoom