Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | [BSJ] Artifact Recovery and Reassembly
1 2 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 24
[url=http://flightrising.com/main.php?dragon=12302794] [img]http://flightrising.com/rendern/350/123028/12302794_350.png[/img] [/url] Terra stalks intently towards the chipper Coatl, and upon reaching the raggedy stall, looks Narji in the eye. "I suppose you called me here because I'm an [i]Earth Snapper[/i], hmm? Need some help with these [i]rocks[/i] you call artifacts, and think I'd be a an easy source of information for you to take advantage of, ey?" She pauses briefly. "Well, you'd be right! I LOVE stonework!" She pulls a hand lens from her hidden satchel of tools and begins studying the objects that had been laid out with much more care than the stall had been put up with. "I'm really a geologist, so I'd be far more capable of telling you what these are made of, but you're looking for archaeological or historical interpretations, correct? I'll give it my best shot!" After a long perusal of each item and some hmmming and humphing, Terra turns once more to Narji. "It's a good thing you pulled me over! If my hunch is correct, it's a good thing we Snappers have a long memory and my great aunt loved to tell her old war stories. I don't suppose you've heard of the Long Reach? A few eons previous, the Earthshaker's children made an attempt to claim coastline territory opposite the river from the Viridian Labyrinth. They successfully pushed through the Driftwood Drag of the Tangled Woods and forged into the Sunbeam Ruins. Stories say they managed to make it all the way into the Hewn City, and these relics seem to prove so. I don't know what you lot here in the Ruins called that war, but back in my birth clan it was called the Long Reach, and many Snappers were diverted from their traditional trails to incur into foreign territories. Anyway, the marble remains of that Living Sculpture? A Shadow beast, that is. You don't