Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | Dragon Writers' Chat: May Edition
1 2 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 44 45
@Amut The one who bought @micahjaguar's obs/gold/orange nocturne was me! But I bought her on a whim because she was pretty, and I don't have any real plans for her. If you'd like her, I'll send you a crossroads for what I paid for her...? Let me know!
@Amut The one who bought @micahjaguar's obs/gold/orange nocturne was me! But I bought her on a whim because she was pretty, and I don't have any real plans for her. If you'd like her, I'll send you a crossroads for what I paid for her...? Let me know!
I'm an artist! I paint canvases and draw coloring pages! See my gallery: www.puffbird.net

Subscribe to my Patreon for monthly/weekly coloring pages, or just visit for the occasional freebies and monthly e-postcards!
@micahjaguar

Close-- mythological figures in general. Neith and Khnum are Egyptian deities that guarded some kind of geological feature-- for Neith it was the city of Ta-senet. She's got a load of other stuff that I won't go into too much detail of, but she also guides souls through the underworld and is the creator of humans in some legends. Hence she guards some of the deadliest secrets and the knowledge of the beginning and end in my clan lore. :D

Khnum is her sibling in some legends, consort in others (ancient mythology had a lot of confusing familial relations). He was originally the god of the Nile and since the tundra in my clan was of Water flight I went with it. :D

@Nightlilac

Everyone is named after ancient mythological figures. :D Well, everyone except Silver, who is after the metal; Bidwell, who's named after an OC; and Sky, who's named after the, well, sky. I figured since Iris is the personification of rainbows and all that jazz, she's very closely tied to the sky, hence naming m first mated pair Sky and Iris. :D