Back

Suggestions

Make Flight Rising better by sharing your ideas!
TOPIC | Pose-change scrolls
1 2 ... 86 87 88 89 90 ... 149 150
@Boneheadkoopa To pose-change a dragon, like how EY or breed change currently work, the skin would need to be unequipped first, otherwise the pose-change scroll would not work. Once a dragon has been pose-changed, the pool of skins that appear for it would change, which I believe should be simple to code: [quote]An extra "if-then" statement in the code would more than likely solve this problem. "If pose-change = 1 AND gender = 2, retrieve skins of gender 1." Very simple and common coding statement that shouldn't be an overwhelming amount of work to tack on. Like I said, I'm not really a coder, but I am familiar with some coding and scripts. If-then conditions exist and I would be surprised if FR's code did not use them.[/quote] [quote]With a modified gender system: [quote] For example, 0 = male, 1 = female, 2 = male with female pose, 3 = female with male pose. 0 and 2 = male in breeding grounds, 0 and 3 = male for appearance purposes.[/quote] If all dragons now are 0 and 1, then simply add 2 and 3. A male skin will apply for 0 and 3, but 0 and 2 will function as male in breeding grounds. An expanded gender system that does little more than add extra numbers and change a bit of code here and there. If we use an if-then statement instead, then a skin can check "if male and if not pose changed, show male skins" or "if male and if pose changed, show female skins". It already runs a check, to my knowledge--checking for breed, gender, and age before showing allowable accents. It would only be a fourth parameter to check.[/quote]
@Boneheadkoopa

To pose-change a dragon, like how EY or breed change currently work, the skin would need to be unequipped first, otherwise the pose-change scroll would not work. Once a dragon has been pose-changed, the pool of skins that appear for it would change, which I believe should be simple to code:

Quote: