Back

Quests & Challenges

Quests, Challenges, and Festival games.
TOPIC | [GG] Hunting With Nifflers RL hunt
1 2 ... 41 42 43 44 45 ... 103 104
[quote]5. Do you have a green thumb, or do plants shrivel at the sight of you? For five points in the raffle, tell us about the plants you do - or don't - grow![/quote] I am not very good at plants lol. I currently have a few small succulents that are still alive. One isn't even properly buried in its soil, it just sits about on the top with a ball of soil round its roots... I should really plant that properly. I had a mimosa for a little while in my first year of uni, which I adopted from one of my biology classes. It was fine when I walked home with it in the cold weather, and actually did okay in my cool room. It even managed to hang on when I went home for the Christmas holidays, but when I got back there were several dry bits and dead leaves in its pot. So of course I held the pot out the window to clear out the dead leaves, and tipped it a little too far... and the dry soil in the pot was looser than I thought... and the mimosa fell out the window. RIP mimosa.
Quote:
5. Do you have a green thumb, or do plants shrivel at the sight of you? For five points in the raffle, tell us about the plants you do - or don't - grow!

I am not very good at plants lol. I currently have a few small succulents that are still alive. One isn't even properly buried in its soil, it just sits about on the top with a ball of soil round its roots... I should really plant that properly.

I had a mimosa for a little while in my first year of uni, which I adopted from one of my biology classes. It was fine when I walked home with it in the cold weather, and actually did okay in my cool room. It even managed to hang on when I went home for the Christmas holidays, but when I got back there were several dry bits and dead leaves in its pot.