Back

Guides

Community created guides, helpful strategies, and more.
TOPIC | outfit/apparel layering ideas [WIP]
1 2 ... 14 15 16 17 18 ... 22 23
@DraconianLucian added!
@DraconianLucian added!
My pencil is my wand, my imagination my magic. I spin worlds from words and planets from pencils, for I am a writer and an artist and above all a creator.

ey/em, FR+8,
Wow this is such a great thread!!! I really struggle with outfit ideas for a lot of my permas so this has been super inspiring :D Here is one bit of layering I've managed on my own that I really like: [outfit=545458] [b]Name:*[/b] Wrapped Skull [b]Tags:[/b] Mad scientist, skull, head [b]primary category:*[/b] Layering [b]subcategory:*[/b] Creepy / Dark [b]Does it contain Festive/NoTN/Retired apparel:*[/b] Yes [b]Does it work on all breeds/genders:*[/b] No [b]Best on:[/b] Imperial, Guardian, Pearlcatcher, Ridgeback, Skydancer M, Tundra F, [b]Questionable on:[/b] Bogsneak M, Bogsneak F*, Coatl*, Fae*, Nocturne*, Mirror*, Skydancer F*, Spiral*, Tundra M*, [b]Doesn't work on:[/b] Snapper, Wildclaw [b]Apparel:*[/b] [item=black protective eyewear] [item=black linen head wrap] [item=black linen neck wrap] [item=sanddune rags] [b]Variations:[/b] Boneyard red: [item=black protective eyewear] [item=maroon head wrap] [item=maroon neck wrap] [item=boneyard tatters] Can also work with other colors of wraps and eyewear, these are just the ones I feel look best [b]Notes:[/b] Originally designed for imperial because I love how the head wrap goes up their antlers... * - the green reflection on the eyewear is visible, which doesn't really match IMO, but may work depending on the coloration of the dragon. All "questionable" should still look good without the eyewear.
Wow this is such a great thread!!! I really struggle with outfit ideas for a lot of my permas so this has been super inspiring :D

Here is one bit of layering I've managed on my own that I really like:

Wrapped Skull

Name:* Wrapped Skull