Back

Guides

Community created guides, helpful strategies, and more.
TOPIC | [Guide] Breed Cross and Gene Probability
Let me first start this off with the caveat that I am a newbie to the game, as of this week. However, I'm also a little nuts and really wanted to make something where I could real quick reference things for breeding purposes when I get up to that point (I've been using it to decide mates and what dragons I want as I prepare lore, too). I'm sure something like this exists, but I have a need to do things on my own because then it makes the most sense to me when I reference it. Anyway, I thought it might be useful. I'm [url=https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1rlnlY2XpCBhrgMDewK_rsumHtaXnkGD3o1O039t30Mo/edit?usp=sharing]including the link to the Google sheet[/url] so you guys can view it, too, but also screenshots. So far I finished the crossbreeding bit and the Primary Genes. I've started Secondary and not started Tertiary yet. I'll update this when they're done, too. [b]If I've made any mistakes, please let me know![/b] [center][url=http://i.imgur.com/BjCdr0r.png][img]http://i.imgur.com/BjCdr0r.png[/img][/url] [url=http://i.imgur.com/KqBgVPf.png][img]http://i.imgur.com/KqBgVPf.png[/img][/url] [i]Click either image for the full size view.[/i][/center] [b]TO USE:[/b] [list][*]The colors in the Breed sheet indicate rarity (Green = Plentiful, Yellow-Green = Common, Yellow = Uncommon, Orange = Limited, Red = Rare). I didn't bother color coding the Genes sheets. [*]Each Breed or Gene is abbreviated to one or two letters, followed by a number. For example, Ridgeback x Skydancer results in "R75 Sk25" which means 75% chance of Ridgeback hatchling(s) and 25% chance of Skydancer hatchling(s). The same thing for the Gene sheets. [*]The results with one abbreviation and no numbers are the pure crosses where the parents share the same Breed (or Gene) and will always have that result in their hatchlings.[/list]