Back

Creative Corner

Share your own art and stories, or ask for critique.
TOPIC | Critique requested - Sketch to art
1 2
This is my first time to ask for criticism on here...so...please be gentle with me xD I am in the process of attempting to work on my art style. I have been a decent sketcher but coloring...well let's just say I missed that Kindergarten class. So, I want to ask a couple of questions: 1. What can I do to make this sketch translate easier to full art (I.E. should I add more details, colored lines where shadows should go, etc) 2. What kind of style do you think this is? I have always tried to lean towards realism, but still working on it. I am self taught, so hence my confusion. 3. Line art...yes or no? I really like lineless art, but what do you guys think? Should I focus on line art and then slowly transition to lineless once I get better with color? 4. What can I change to make this babe better? 5. Any recommendations on art programs (I use Krita) or suggestions on how to give her a more realistic feel? I know I know...a lot of questions...BUT REALLY I JUST NEED ALL ADVICE!!! Thanks <3 [img]https://pre00.deviantart.net/60b6/th/pre/i/2018/047/4/b/practice_sketch_by_flawlezfalcon-dc3djey.jpg[/img]
This is my first time to ask for criticism on here...so...please be gentle with me xD I am in the process of attempting to work on my art style. I have been a decent sketcher but coloring...well let's just say I missed that Kindergarten class. So, I want to ask a couple of questions:
1. What can I do to make this sketch translate easier to full art (I.E. should I add more details, colored lines where shadows should go, etc)
2. What kind of style do you think this is? I have always tried to lean towards realism, but still working on it. I am self taught, so hence my confusion.
3. Line art...yes or no? I really like lineless art, but what do you guys think? Should I focus on line art and then slowly transition to lineless once I get better with color?